Our Board demonstrates considerable specialised industry and sector experience, knowledge and expertise, both domestically and internationally.


The Board of Directors

David Nicholl

David Nicholl

Non-Executive Chairman

David is an internationally experienced and proven technology leader in Industrial Internet of Things (“IIoT”) energy management and connected lighting, who has led significant international businesses as President and CEO for Philips Lighting (UK and Ireland), Rockwell Automation (UK and Ireland) and Schneider Electric (Sweden and Romania). He is currently Executive Vice President, Northern Europe, of ABB’s Electrification Business division. David has an MBA and a degree in electronic engineering and physics.

Harvey Sinclair

Harvey Sinclair

Chief Executive Officer

Harvey co-founded eLight and is a proven technology entrepreneur, who has achieved a number of
successful exits of business over the last 15 years across a variety of different sectors; Software, Internet, ecommerce and in the Hospitality sector. In 2000, Harvey founded The Hot Group Plc (THG), which listed on AIM in 2002 and which he led on a successful consolidation of the online recruitment market, through a buy and build strategy, before leading the sale to Trinity Mirror in 2006. Harvey was investment director for Scottish Enterprise at Design LED between 2015 and 2019.

Ric Williams

Richard Williams

Chief Financial Officer

Richard was an audit and corporate finance partner with Deloitte from 2002 – 2009 and led their London Capital Markets practice helping international companies to list on AIM and the Main Market. He was CFO and then CEO of EQPaymaster, the Pension Administration, Payroll and software division of Equiniti Group plc, from 2013-2019 and the Deputy Group CFO at Waterlogic, having joined them to list on AIM, from 2011-2012. Prior to joining Deloitte, Richard had joined Arthur Andersen after leaving university in 1988, trained as a chartered accountant and made partner in 1999.

Nigel Burton

Dr Nigel Burton

Independent Non-Executive Director

Following over 14 years as an investment banker at leading City institutions including UBS Warburg and Deutsche Bank, including as the Managing Director responsible for the energy and utilities industries, Nigel spent 15 years as Chief Financial Officer or Chief Executive Officer of a number of private and public companies. In addition to the Company, Nigel is currently a Non-Executive Director of BlackRock Throgmorton plc and several AIM listed companies including DeepVerge plc and Location Sciences plc.

Andrew Lawley

Non-Executive Director

Andrew is an experienced private equity investor and senior strategy leader specialising in supporting businesses through periods of significant scaling, transformation and M&A. Andrew is a qualified accountant and, after roles in corporate finance and corporate recovery, focussed on private equity as a Managing Director of the RBS Special Opportunities Fund LLP. In 2012 Andrew joined Dixons Retail Group plc as Group Strategy Director to lead strategy and M&A. Andrew played a leading role in the merger with Carphone Warehouse plc, subsequently becoming integration director and interim CEO of the services division, as well as continuing to lead all strategy and M&A work for the enlarged group. Andrew is currently Executive Chairman of Hunter Boot Limited.


Derek Myers

Chief Innovation Officer

Derek joined eEnergy following the acquisition of Beond Group in December 2020. He was the controlling shareholder of Beond, having held senior management and Board roles, including Managing Director and, from 2015, Chief Executive Officer.  Previously, Derek was the Managing Director of iVentures Capital, an investment vehicle that raised funds to invest in and manage energy market businesses. Mr. Myers has previously worked as a strategy consultant at Accenture and futures trader at Macquarie Bank, trading, inter alia, energy products.

Portrait of Gary Worby smiling to the camera

Gary Worby

Independent Non-Executive Director

Gary is a chartered engineer. He brings considerable strategic experience having worked in the energy and carbon sector and will support the Group Board as an Independent Non-Executive Director. His career has included a variety of executive leadership roles guiding businesses through organic growth and Pan European expansion, acquisitions, and trade sales. He was MD of EnergyQuote JHA, one of the largest energy consultants acquired by Accenture, MD of Energy and Carbon Management acquired by Inspired Energy plc and currently operates as Executive Chairman for UDIntel.


Senior Management

Ian McKenna

eLight Ireland Managing Director

Ian founded eLight in Ireland in 2009 and developed the “Light as a Service” concept in Ireland having initially set up businesses to research & design, manufacture and distribute LED fittings to the trade. Prior to that he was the Sales Director at FuturTek, responsible for managing sales and distribution of Phillips products throughout Ireland. He was a finalist in the EY Entrepreneur of the Year 2017 awards in Ireland.

Nicole Street

eLight Finance Director

With 13 years’ experience working in Finance, Nicole specialises in early stage start up and high growth businesses, helping them achieve their rapid growth plans whilst ensuring they have the infrastructure for longevity. She has extensive experience in raising finance and acquisitions and was pivotal to the journey of a bringing the hybrid estate agency Emoov to the market. Nicole is an FCCA.